Resizing Arrays

So I am having some issues when trying to resize arrays such as doing a 8x8 Dense array. I get an error stating that the subarray is out of bounds when I try to use subarray = {1,8,1,8} when the actual array is {{1,8},8} for columns and rows. Anyone else have this issue using cpp version

Can you please share your array schema (e.g., number of dimensions and dimension domains)?

This is similar to what I am trying to achieve is an Dense array output that output 36 numbers.
Domain domain(ctx);
domain.add_dimension(Dimension::create(ctx, “rows”, {{1, 6}}, 6))
.add_dimension(Dimension::create(ctx, “cols”, {{1, 6}}, 6));

const std::vector subarray = {1, 6, 1, 6};

std::vector data(36);

Also I noticed that the default size dimension is 1,000,000 Although I have tracked down this number I can not see where it is actually set at in order to increase. I am very new to TileDB and databases in general.

You are creating a 6x6 array but you request an 8x8 slice (larger than the domain). This is why you get the out-of-bounds error. Either create an 8x8 array or shrink your subarray to {1,6,1,6}.

Regarding the default dimension size, I am not sure I understand what you refer to. There are no defaults for dimension domains, you can choose any type and value for the dimension domain. Also array resizing is not supported in TileDB yet (once you create the array domain, you cannot change it).

I strongly recommend spending some time on our docs. No databases background is needed at all. Our quickstart (https://docs.tiledb.io/en/latest/quickstart.html) should get you up to speed with the very basics. We have plenty examples and tutorials from Beginner to Intermediate to Advanced users.

I hope this helps.